Sustainability > Awards

GhostNets Australia wins Sustainable Ocean Innovation Award 2012

08 May, 2012

The 2012 Sustainable Ocean Innovation Award has been awarded to GhostNets Australia for their work in northern Australia tackling the serious problem of lost fishing nets called ‘ghost nets’.

2012 Australian Clean Technologies Competition launched

04 May, 2012

Parliamentary Secretary for Industry and Innovation, Mark Dreyfus, has announced that the 2012 Australian Clean Technologies Competition is now open for nominations.

ENVIRO Innovation in Sustainability Award 2012 submissions now open

30 April, 2012

Entries are now being accepted for the ENVIRO Innovation in Sustainability Award.

Entries open for 2012 savewater! awards and Prime Minister’s Water Wise Award

30 April, 2012

The 2012 savewater! awards are calling to action all exceptional water savers from Australia and around the world to be recognised on efficient water use in the face of changing climate patterns and population growth.

Global green energy awards announce international finalists for 2012

27 April, 2012

Green energy charity Ashden has announced the selection of seven sustainable energy pioneers working across Africa, India, Cambodia, Afghanistan, the Philippines, Indonesia and Peru as finalists for the Ashden Awards 2012.

MobileMuster Local Government Awards nominations now open

24 April, 2012

Nominations are now open for three categories of the MobileMuster local government awards - Best Promoter, Working with Schools and National Excellence.

AWA QLD Water Awards nominations now open

29 March, 2012

The AWA (Australian Water Association) QLD Water Awards are now open for nomination. The AWA Awards are an annual program to celebrate and promote the outstanding work achieved by individuals and organisations in the water sector.

Australian wastewater innovation wins international water prize

23 March, 2012

Brisbane-based company Bilexys, originating from The University of Queensland (UQ), has won the Pre-Revenue Track award in the US$200,000 Imagine H20 2011 Prize - the world’s premier competition for water start-up companies.

UQ wastewater innovation vies for international water prize

23 February, 2012

University of Queensland (UQ)-based start-up company Bilexys has been announced as a finalist in the US$200,000 Imagine H20 2011 Prize for Water Start-ups. The company approaches wastewater treatment as an opportunity to biologically convert the organics within wastewater into high-value chemical products, including sodium hydroxide and hydrogen peroxide.

NAB names MBD Energy Innovation Award Winner

06 December, 2011

An Australian company developing a process to capture and recycle waste flue gas emissions from large-scale stationary emitters, such as coal-fired power stations, into nutritious animal feeds and biofuels has won a prestigious 2011 NAB Agribusiness Award for Excellence.

New Zealand’s most sustainable businesses

01 December, 2011

Beca and Soar Printing have been named as New Zealand’s most sustainable businesses at the Sustainable 60 Awards, run by Fairfax Media Business Group and PwC, in Auckland on 30 November.

Gippsland Water earns three environmental awards

17 November, 2011

Australia’s Gippsland Water has won three 2011 Banksia Environmental Awards, including the Origin Gold Banksia Award.

Fujitsu wins ‘Banksia’ leadership award

08 November, 2011

The ‘Banksia Environmental Award for Leading in Sustainability - Setting the Standard for Large Organisations’ award, which acknowledges commitment to sustainability and measurable achievements, has been awarded to Fujitsu.

2011 A-P Waste Management Company of the Year award goes to SITA

26 October, 2011

SITA Australia has been awarded, for the second time in three years, the Frost & Sullivan Asia Pacific Industrial Technologies Award for Waste Management Company of the Year.

Innovation awards deadline extended

27 September, 2011

The deadline for entries for The Australian Innovation Challenge awards has now been extended to 12 October.

  • All content Copyright © 2024 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd