Sustainability > Awards

Concrete reinforcing product wins sustainable design award

09 June, 2010

A construction system used for reinforcing concrete in buildings has won the 2010 Award for Excellence in Sustainable Design in the Australian International Design Awards.

Coffs Harbour water reclamation plant recognised by IPWEA NSW

28 May, 2010

An innovative water reclamation plant in Coffs Harbour that meets the irrigation needs of the region, thereby conserving drinking water supplies, received the Institute of Public Works Engineering Australia (IPWEA) NSW award for Recovering, Recycling and Reusing at an awards ceremony in May.

GHD engineer named one of Australia’s most inspiring

12 May, 2010

GHD mechanical engineer Andrew Bagnall has been named one of Australia’s Most Inspiring Young Engineers for 2010. The award is part of the 2010 Year of Engineering Leadership, an initiative of Engineers Australia, aimed at celebrating the achievements of motivated, inspirational engineers.

Water savers to be recognised in the 2010 savewater! awards

07 May, 2010

Water savers from around Australia and internationally are being called to enter the national 2010 savewater! awards to be acknowledged for their conservation achievements.

Minister congratulates Sydney Water for winning international award

05 May, 2010

The NSW Minister for Water, Phil Costa, has congratulated Sydney Water for winning the 2010 Public Water Agency of the Year Award at the Global Water Intelligence Conference in Paris.

Enviro 2010 excellence in sustainability innovation award

19 April, 2010

Organisers of this year’s Enviro Conference and Exhibition have announced they will run a national competition to find Australia’s most notable sustainable innovation and will announce the winner at the event, 21-23 July, in Melbourne.

Water awards for Melbourne’s south-east

19 March, 2010

South East Water customers Inghams Enterprises, Amcor Australasia, Coca-Cola Amatil and Rossdale Golf Club were all finalists in the Prime Minister’s Water Wise Awards with Inghams announced as the inaugural winner of this prestigious water-saving award.

World Environment Day awards 2010 call for nominations

18 February, 2010

Nominations for the 2010 United Nations Association of Australia World Environment Day Awards are now open nationally.

Industry award for South East Water’s Flinders sewerage project

18 December, 2009

South East Water has been awarded Infrastructure Project Innovation and Water Professional of the Year at the recent Australian Water Association (AWA) Victorian Excellence Awards 2009.

Busway wins prestigious best project of the year award

16 December, 2009

The Queensland government’s Inner Northern Busway - Queen Street to Upper Roma Street (INB) has won the prestigious overall Project of the Year Award at the Australian Consulting Engineers Association (ACEA) Awards for Excellence dinner, held in Brisbane.

AGL wins sustainability award

09 December, 2009

AGL Energy has won the Australasian Investor Relations Association award for Best Environmental, Social & Governance Disclosure by an Australasian Company.

AWA Victoria awards recognise excellence

08 December, 2009

South East Water received two awards at the Australian Water Association (AWA) Victorian Excellence Awards 2009 last Friday.

PM award recognises water-efficient businesses

12 November, 2009

The Prime Minister's Water Wise Award recognises water-efficiency excellence by the commercial and industrial sectors. Projects will need to demonstrate notable recent water savings and a reduction of water use in comparison to other similar facilities.

Green manufacturing no pie in the sky for Aussie baking icon

10 November, 2009

In a world where navigating the carbon jungle is often considered as ‘just too hard’, a century-old family firm has been rewarded for getting excited about sustainability.

Ecotech wins Australia-Latin American Business Excellence Award 2009

04 November, 2009

The Australia-Latin America Business Council (ALABC) working closely with Austrade and the Australian Export Awards program has selected the winning organisations. The award Australia-Latin American Business Excellence Award recognises excellence in achievement in doing business with Latin America.

  • All content Copyright © 2023 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd