Applications for 2023 APCO Annual Awards open

Friday, 30 June, 2023

Applications for 2023 APCO Annual Awards open

The Australian Packaging Covenant Organisation (APCO) has announced that applications for the 2023 APCO Annual Awards are open.

The awards celebrate sustainable packaging leadership, recognising businesses and sustainability professionals that are driving progress towards a circular economy for packaging in Australia.

This year, there will be a host of new features at the awards, including a new independent judging panel coordinated by the Banksia Foundation, which will feature professionals from across the packaging industry value chain. Many award entries will also be open to non-APCO members for the first time, fostering a culture of inclusivity and amplifying the impact of sustainability efforts.

This approach encourages organisations from all parts of the industry to participate and contribute to a sustainable packaging future.

APCO CEO Chris Foley invited any business helping shape the future of packaging in Australia to apply.

Categories open to all businesses:

  • Our Packaging Future Awards: Open to any business operating in Australia, New Zealand or the Pacific Islands, the Our Packaging Future Awards celebrate excellence in the areas of SPGs Implementation, Reuse, Industry Education, Consumer Education, Improved Recycling Systems and Recycled Content.
  • Sustainability Champion Award: This APCO award recognises individuals who are making a tangible difference on sustainable packaging in Australia, New Zealand or the Pacific Islands.

Categories open to APCO Members only:

  • Industry Sector Awards (Full & SME): These awards recognise the top organisations promoting sustainability and innovation in their respective industry sector.
  • Highest Performing New Member Award (Full & SME): This award celebrates the outstanding achievements of APCO’s newest members, highlighting their dedication and commitment to sustainability.
  • Best of the Best Reporting Excellence Award (Full & SME): These awards are given to the highest performing APCO Member for a Full Report and an SME Report out of the APCO Industry Sector Awards winners.

The APCO Annual Awards will be held on 2 November 2023, at the Maritime Museum Sydney. This year’s awards ceremony will also be preceded by a half-day conference exploring the theme “The Future of Packaging”.

To apply for the awards, register at

The deadline to submit is 25 August 2023. Tickets for the awards ceremony and conference will be available for purchase on 8 August 2023.

Image credit: Akesin

Related News

Virus-detection pioneer wins Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize

The 2024 prize has been awarded to Professor Gertjan Medema in recognition of his breakthrough...

AOG Energy rebrands to Energy Exchange Australia

During its more than 40-year history, AOG Energy had garnered a reputation as a significant event...

Concerning increase in nitrous oxide emissions

Human-induced nitrous oxide emissions have increased by 40% in the past 40 years, an...

  • All content Copyright © 2024 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd