New governance structure for AWA

Friday, 13 May, 2005

After a rigorous 18 month process, the Australian Water Association (AWA) is now rolling out a new governance structure, which involves a Strategic Advisory Council to represent all its branches, with two representatives per branch. The council met recently to select a reduced board of nine members, compared to a previous 16.

Under the association's new governance arrangements, the next board will take office at Ozwater in May. Its members will be Dr David Barnes, Tom Belgrove, Carmine Ciccocioppo, Darryl Day, Dr Christobel Ferguson, David Hope, Rod Lehmann, Peter Moore and Peter Robinson. A key factor is that the new directors are not elected directly by particular branches but by the council. This is an important aspect of complying with Corporations Law.

Related News

Energy efficiency to slash greenhouse emissions and bills

A new City of Sydney master plan for energy efficiency will show businesses and residents how to...

Total Facilities 2015 seminar program announced

Total Facilities, a seminar and exhibition event for the built environment, will be held from...

Funding boost for clean desalination and irrigation system

An alternative water desalination and irrigation system, based on clean thermal energy, has...

  • All content Copyright © 2024 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd