South Australia's water industry leaders revealed

Wednesday, 30 May, 2007

Five leading South Australian water industry businesses and one committed individual were recognised at the 2007 Water Industry Alliance Awards.

The Water Industry Alliance is a business cluster of 190 water educators, researchers, manufacturers and consultants who collaborate to create growth for South Australia.

Executive director, David Williams said the awards were an opportunity for the Alliance to celebrate the industry's achievements over the past year in the areas of collaboration, exports and market development, innovation and marketing excellence.

Williams said the winners' commitment to excellence and innovation was one of the reasons the state was leading the world in developing and marketing waterwise technologies on a national and global scale.

"Our local water industry continues to make a global impact by developing waterwise technologies," he said.

Over 17 member organisations entered the awards this year, which were announced at a luncheon at the Adelaide Convention Centre, and hosted by Jane Doyle.

Guest speaker Ken Matthews, chairman and CEO of the National Water Commission, spoke on the topic of an export-oriented Australian water industry.

The award winners were: Chairman's Award - Colin Pitman, City of Salisbury; Collaborative Teaming Award - United Water International; Emerging Exporter Award " ICEWaRM; Export Development Award - Fibrelogic Pipe Systems; Innovation Award " Optimatics; Marketing Excellence Award " Agrilink.

Related News

Parliament committee seeking submissions on EV transition

The House of Representatives Standing Committee on Climate Change, Energy, Environment and Water...

Built for the future: KAESER Australia unveils new facility in Vic

The 4500 m2, $15 million facility features various innovations that echo KAESER's...

Preparing for a climate positive 2032 Olympics

According to University of Queensland researchers, a requirement for the 2032 Brisbane Olympic...

  • All content Copyright © 2024 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd