Entries for water sustainability awards closing

Friday, 22 May, 2009

The savewater! awards recognises and rewards outstanding achievement in water conservation all around Australia. Now in its seventh year, the program showcases water-saving innovation by businesses, government departments, schools, local communities and individuals across nine categories.

The categories include:

  • Built Environment & Gardens;
  • Business Award;
  • Community Action — $1000 prize money;
  • Educational Institutions;
  • Government;
  • International Product Innovations Award;
  • Photographic Award (three sub categories; Primary, Secondary and General) — $1000 for the winning schools;
  • Regional and Rural;
  • Young Achiever — $1000 prize money.

This year, Australian product companies will have the opportunity to compete against the rest of the world, with the Product Innovations category opening up internationally.

Winners are announced at a gala ceremony in Sydney on Friday 9 October. Entries close 1 June.

For more information, visit www.savewater.com.au.

Related News

Australia failing to act on alternative proteins

When it comes to government support for alternative proteins, Australia is lagging behind other...

Sustainability rating tool for small infrastructure projects

The Infrastructure Sustainability Council has released a digital rating tool designed to help...

Qld harnesses quantum tech for a sustainable future

Queensland's Miles government has announced a $50m quantum technology program geared at...

  • All content Copyright © 2024 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd