ARBS 2018 industry awards finalists announced

Friday, 16 March, 2018

ARBS 2018 industry awards finalists announced

ARBS, Australia’s international air-conditioning, refrigeration and building services trade exhibition, has announced its industry awards finalists for 2018.

The awards attracted nominees from across all sectors, who were evaluated by a panel of industry experts based on various criteria such as leadership, sustainability, performance and innovation. With three finalists selected from each category, the award winners will be announced at a gala dinner to be held on 9 May 2018 at ICC Sydney.

Finalists include:

ARBS Young Achiever Award 
  • Laura Fortuna — Cold Logic
  • Firas Shawash — Exova-Defire
  • Jason Harrison — Airmaster Australia
ARBS Product Excellence Award
  • YORK YZ Magnetic Bearing Centrifugal Chiller — Johnson Controls
  • Firebox TM — Trafalgar Fire Containment Solutions
  • ACDHUM-LD — Air Change
ARBS Software/Digital Excellence Award
  • Tuggeranong Office Park Building Services Network — Airmaster Australia
  • Fujitsu General Online Parts Store — Fujitsu General Australia
  • Clarity — HydroChem
ARBS Project Excellence Award
  • F Mayer Refrigerated cold storage/distribution centre — Strathbrook Industrial Services & Danfoss Australia
  • Spotlight Retail Group — SEDAC Building Energy Management System
  • ICC Sydney — A.G. Coombs Group & AECOM
ARBS Outstanding Industry Education/Training Award
  • Refrigeration & Climate Control Centre of Excellence — AMCA & Box Hill Institute
  • Professional Diploma of Building Services, HVAC&R — AIRAH
  • Mobile CO2 Training Unit — Danfoss (Australia) Pty Ltd
ARBS Outstanding Service & Maintenance Award
  • Airmaster Australia
  • A.G. Coombs Group Pty Ltd
  • City Holdings Australia

In addition, five lucky nominees have been selected for induction into the ARBS Hall of Fame 2018:

  • Stephen Gilchrist — CIBSE ANZ
  • John Bosci — AIRAH
  • Mark Padwick — AREMA
  • David Seedsman — AMCA
  • Warren Cole — RACCA

The exhibition itself will take place from 8–10 May and is free of charge to trade visitors. The gala dinner and award proceedings will be held on the evening of the second day from 7 pm, led by master of ceremonies Tony Squires — host of the weekly sports panel show Back Page Live on Fox Sports.

To register your attendance, visit

Image credit: ©

Related News

Could you run a zero-waste restaurant?

Finland's Restaurant Nolla has been making waves since it was opened earlier this year by...

Sustainability drives small business success, says survey

There is a growing demand from Australian consumers for sustainable and ethical business...

GBCA Director elected Vice-Chair of World Green Building Council board

Tanya Cox was elected for her leadership in the green building movement and dedication to...

  • All content Copyright © 2018 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd